The moment in front of the mirror. We take a look and a face stares back. This stark encounter in the mirror is a kind of reckoning and resolution. 

In Michael Jackson’s song. Man in the Mirror. That decision to reflect moral and mindset change begins with his own reflection.

“I am starting with the Man in the Mirror. I‘m Asking Him to Change. His ways. And No Message Could Have. Been Any Clearer if You wanna Make The World. A Better Place. Take A Look At Yourself , And Then Make a Change. “

Man in the Mirror. Michael Jackson.

The Mirror test is a test for consciousness. Everybody arrives at different levels of self awareness and consciousness via different routes. We all have a degree of self awareness. We are all conscious beings.

How well do I know myself? What is my relationship like with my emotions? What is my relationship like with the world? With myself? With family?

 My true colours. What are they? We owe nobody but ourself this truth.

Nobody thinks they need to change. Nothing is wrong. Change is simple yet very hard to do.

But if we can just see. If we can see how we are and understand why change is necessary then we should try and do it. Maybe something simple like understanding and respect for each other.

In truth we really need to change ourself so that the world can be a better place. And I can be a better person for my own good. Everybody needs to carry his own weight and step up and be counted.

We do not really want to spend our life conscious but actually unconscious.

3 thoughts on “Change

  1. From what I understand its more important to accept the way things are than to try to be something different. By the way did you know that the grandson of Confucius was named Tze-sze? Maybe you’re related.

    Like

  2. In Alcoholics Anonymous I was taught to accept the things I cannot change, change the things I can and to know the difference. Great motto but they have a terrible success rate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

