We all know that emotional pain can cause a physical effect. I can die from a broken heart.

Symptoms can be varied and far ranging. 

The pattern of action, reaction and behaviour and mindset in default which causes physical pain is so deeply ingrained in me that it has become a part of my being. I live and breathe it.

Where did this emotion that implanted itself deep in me come from? This is a question that is not easy to answer.

For me meditation helped. Meditation for me is an exercise in self discovery. It helped me to better understand myself. I created the problem and only I know how to solve it. Nobody else can do it.

I had to sit down and take a good long look at myself.

For me it is the way to face things and overcome the turmoil and pain. By dealing with it internally head on.

I have it easy. I am lucky. Some people are not so lucky. Some people have a much harder time with the things that they have to face. Problems are easier to solve when it is just a spark. It becomes un resolvable when it becomes a forest fire. It is best to deal with things early.

 

Leave a Reply

